documenta forum Kassel awards sponsorship prize

The documenta forum Kassel e. V. awards a sponsorship prize for exhibition development and realization in the exhibition area of the Kunsthochschule Kassel. The sponsorship award includes a prize money of 3,000 euros and will be shared. The project of the class Multidimensional Strategies (Prof. Cecilia Vallejos, Prof. Matthijs de Bruijne) will receive 1,500 euros and will show the exhibition „Dazugehören und andere Träumereien“ in the exhibition area at the beginning of the summer semester 2023. The opening will take place at 6 p.m. on April 12. Another 1,500 euros in funding will go to the collaborative project between the classes of Prof. Andrea Büttner and Prof. Mounira Al Solh, with students from both classes exhibiting in the fall of 2023.

The sponsorship award exhibition is a special exhibition format that does not follow any thematic guidelines. Rather, with the prize, documenta forum supports a platform that enables students of the Kunsthochschule Kassel to present their work to a broader public in the exhibition hall. At the same time, exhibitors are encouraged to develop new and interdisciplinary exhibition concepts. Analogous to the three sponsored classes from the fine arts program with their different focal points, paintings, installations, performances and videos can be seen in the two exhibitions.

documenta forum e. V.
The documenta forum was founded in 1972 by Arnold Bode as a circle of friends of the documenta. The documenta forum is committed to preserving Bode's exhibition idea and contributing to its further development. To this end, the forum focuses on safeguarding the framework conditions of documenta as the most important international and independent art exhibition. In addition, the documenta forum has for years supported current discussions on art and culture with statements on cultural policy, discussions and events.

The board of the documenta forum consists of: Volker Schäfer (1st chairman), Prof. Dr. Wilfried Sommer (2nd chairman), Horst Schween (treasurer), Pascal Heußner (secretary), Petra Bohnenkamp, Axel Knüppel, Claus Zimmermann, Thorsten Ebert (assessors).

(Text in German: Çiğdem Özdemir)